Check Out Full List Of Elected 9th House Of Representative Members

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the full list of the House of Representatives members who emerged victorious in the February 23 National Assembly elections.


According to the electoral umpire, with 211 seats, the All Progressives Congress (APC) is clearly the majority in the lower chamber of the national assembly. Next is the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) which has 111 seats.

The All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) won six seats, the Action Democratic Congress (ADC) got three seats, while Action Alliance (AA), won two and the Peoples Redemption Party (PRP) won two seats each.

The Allied Peoples Movement (APM), African Democratic Party (ADP) and the Social Democratic Party (SDP) won one seat each.

Concise News understands that despite the APC’s majority in the house, it still does not have two-third.

The green chamber has 360 members and the APC needs to have 240 members to get two-third majority. Should the ruling party win 30 of the 33 seats that have not been declared, it will achieve this feat.

Here is the list as released by INEC: 2019-NATIONAL-ASSEMBLY-RESULT-HOUSE-OF-REPS

Banner Ad